28, November, 2023
HomeIndiaCongress Announces Sixth List of Candidates for Rajasthan Assembly Election 2023, Denies Ticket to Minister Mahesh Joshi

Congress Announces Sixth List of Candidates for Rajasthan Assembly Election 2023, Denies Ticket to Minister Mahesh Joshi

Published on

In preparation for the upcoming Rajasthan Assembly Elections in 2023, the Congress party has released its sixth list of candidates, consisting of 22 nominees. Notably, the party has decided not to grant a ticket to Public Health Engineering Department Minister, Mahesh Joshi, for his Hawa Mahal constituency in Jaipur. Instead, the party has selected R R Tiwari, the president of its Jaipur city unit, to contest from that constituency.

With this announcement, the Congress has now revealed its candidates for 178 out of the total 200 seats. Additionally, they have reserved one seat, Bharatpur, for the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD).

Read Also | Election Commission to Announce Assembly Election Dates for Five States

It’s important to note that Mahesh Joshi, along with Parliamentary Affairs Minister Shanti Dhariwal and Rajasthan Tourism Development Corporation (RTDC) chairman Dharmendra Rathore, had received notices from the party for their alleged indiscipline. This occurred after Congress MLAs aligned with the Ashok Gehlot camp skipped a Congress Legislature Party meeting at the chief minister’s residence in Jaipur, choosing instead to hold a parallel meeting at Dhariwal’s residence to oppose the potential appointment of Sachin Pilot as the chief minister. At that time, Gehlot was vying for the Congress president’s post.

Read Also |   Assembly Elections 2023: BJP Unveils Candidates for Upcoming Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, and Rajasthan Polls

In this recent list of 22 candidates, the Congress has announced Abhimanyu Poonia for Sangaria, Shahjad Khan for Soorsagar, Om Narayaniwal for Bhilwara, and Naimuddin Guddu for Ladpura.

As the date for the Rajasthan Assembly Election on November 25 approaches, these candidate selections will play a crucial role in shaping the political landscape. The counting of votes is scheduled to take place on December 3.

Latest articles

Annapoorani Movie (2023): Nayanthara, Cast, Trailer, OTT, Songs, Release Date

Overview: Annapoorani, directed by Nilesh Krishna, is a Tamil comedy featuring Jai and Nayanthara in...

Stream Siddharth’s Emotionally Riveting Performance in Chithha – Now Available on Disney+ Hotstar

Actor Siddharth's latest movie, "Chithha," initially released in theaters on September 28, 2023, received...

Visa-Free Entry for Indians in New Destinations After Malaysia, Thailand, and Sri Lanka

Indian passport holders have gained visa-free access to more destinations following recent initiatives by...

More like this

Delhi-Based Social Worker Spreads Blood Donation Awareness Across India, Walked 17,700 Km Journey on Foot

A Delhi-based social worker, Kiran Verma, embarked on a 21,000 km journey on foot,...

Controversy Arises Over Fashion Show Featuring Burqa as ‘Fashion Display’ in UP

In Uttar Pradesh, a recent fashion show at Shriram Group of Colleges has stirred...

Nawaz Modi’s Startling Allegations Against Raymond Boss in Divorce Battle

In the midst of Gautam Singhania and Nawaz Modi's divorce proceedings, fresh claims have...
Enable Notifications OK